When the petals are gone

Best viewed *larger*

This is all that's left of my Mummy's rose - planted on her 70th Birthday on the 2nd June in memory of her. Too windy, too wet & getting too cold for any new buds. It's a hardy rose for frosts, as is my own dedicated to me on my Birthday called 'Skylark' which is planted next to my Mummy's called 'Buttercup' - both David Austin roses.

And Larry, ooooo

Mr Fabulous < because he is!

I've gone back to calling my mum, mummy again... I can't help it, the more I remember her, the more I'm like a child again, in her arms, with her, watching her, laughing with her, I was always close to her of course, but as a child, her only child, I was her life & she was mine, she was all mine, apart from my dad's of course, I didn't have to share her, I could have her as much as I liked & when I liked. Physically that has been taken away from me, but mentally it's still the same & she's always close in my mind, always lingering & today I felt her a lot, standing beside me, watching me make my Larry pendants, smiling, wishing she was there to see them & hold them & wear them too. She is. I can see her doing just that. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.