Bell Tower

I had to get up early to make and bake my chocolate brownies.  Although I enjoy baking, my brownies never turn out very well.  These seemed to be OK.  We then had to be out of the house early as I had a doctor’s appointment at 8:40am.  Even at that time in the morning, she was running fifteen minutes late, however my appointment was very routine and I was in and out in about three minutes, so she made up some time.  I had a wee wander by the river then met a friend for a long overdue catch up in a local café.  We had a good blether.  I then had a few errands to run before heading home and sorting out BB’s stuff for Scout camp.

He was not in the best of moods when he got home from school and was not up for assisting in the packing process, so we fell out!  Eventually we got it done, got him ready and fed and headed off to meet TT from the train, before we dropped BB (and the chocolate brownies) at his camp location.  They are not under canvas, but we are not sure how warm the place they are staying will be.  He has loads of clothes with him, so he can just keep putting another layer on if he is cold!

TT and I came home and enjoyed the peace and quiet.

This belfry is part of an old church (St John's), which is no longer used as a church.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.