POUR AMUSER LES ENFANTS

A book called: 200 Jouets qu'on fait soi-même avec des plantes.
Translation: Amusing the children. 200 toys which one can make oneself using plants.
This book was edited by Librairie Larousse, at the beginning of the 20th century. It is so funny and interesting too.
I have chosen a picture of Chapter IX called Animals and persons.
How to make a cradle.
At first I wanted to make an animal using  a banana and show this together with the drawing from the book. But is was more difficult than I had thought.
It was a very gray day here, and we did not go to the sea..
Piet Hein cycled to Mischa's place to see her two cats Minoes and Flip.
He brought Mischa back with him. She enjoyed some time with the jigsaw my sister had given me last Sunday.
Then she made fried chips from the oven with vegan burgers and applesauce.
Time to visit your journals now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.