Southbank reflections

Beautiful sunny start to the day again, so I got off the train at London Bridge and walked along the river for a short way before heading over the bridge.  I saw a man begging at the other end of London Bridge, and it was so cold I thought I'd buy a cup of tea for him in the nearby Pret.  It took rather a long time for them to make it (think there were a few coffee orders in front of me), and when I walked back towards where he'd been kneeling, I saw him walking towards me with a Pret cup and swinging a Pret bag - someone had got there before me!  Haha, well, I tried!  Ended up drinking the tea myself on the way into work.

Popped over to Superdrug with Char and Rosie at lunch, only to find that it wasn't there anymore.  Came back via the fish and chip shop for a tasty Friday treat.

Nice chilled out evening with Tim, watching another Grand Tour and another episode of Mr Robot.  Weekend!  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.