The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Jigsaw with birds

I finished this after midnight, so technically it's a Monday shot! Oddly shaped pieces made it more challenging. Tanya /TML gave it to me about three years ago, so it may have been blipped before. I kept it because I knew I would want to do it again some day. Now I can hand it over to an unusual 6- year old and his grandparents, and when they give it back, I'll try to sell it for the Air ambulance charity.

My throat and cough were very tiresome whilst doing this puzzle. I remembered I've got Amazon Music, and attempted to sing along to Neil Young, and Meatloaf. I'm not sure if this helped, but it gave me some kind of lift, and I did manage around three hours of uninterrupted sleep later, before the coughing.

Neil Young sounds so innocent (I know he wasn't) . I wish I'd appreciated him more in my youth, but I was a tiddler when he was mining for his heart of gold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.