Zooming In

I took a bit of a detour today on my return journey from Suffolk to look again at this derelict pub, the Horse and Groom.  I have stopped here before  and the place has deteriorated considerably since then - note the extra of the door compared with a year ago; I was very wary of where I was treading.  It is still as fascinating as ever, though, and the menu board is still on the wall, liberally covered with graffiti but still promoting scampi & chips and other goodies.

One of the techniques I used was a long shutter with zoom part of the time - interesting effect.  To continue my journey home I needed to get on to the opposite carriageway - easily done but I noticed that a better shot of the roof could be taken from this side of the road.  Another time for that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.