WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

A sunny day

... at last! Last time I joined a walking group, I got frustrated because every time I stopped to take a photo I got left behind and had to run to catch up since they rarely paused. I decided to avoid this problem with my new group by not even thinking about taking photos unless everyone stops for a rest, or those at the front wait for the slowest to catch up. This works nicely, but it means I'm limited to what I can see at these times. Here's the view from the little chapel of Sainte Cécile, just outside the village of Tourouzelle. It was apparently reserved for a colony of lepers at one time.

The walk was a bit longer than expected, nearer 10 km than the advertised eight, but it was once again an easy one without much climbing. There were pleasant views from la Bade, a hill outside the village, across the Corbières to the Pyrenees at one side, and over the Minervois and the Montagne Noire on the other. I was fairly tired when we got back to the cars, but I had done an hour and a half of yoga in the morning ... oh, and my new shoes are fantastic, like walking on air.

No photography over the weekend -- it poured with rain the entire time, and I was at choir practice, while trying to fight off the Ryanair cold, which finally seems to be fading; I spent virtually all day yesterday on the sofa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.