WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

In the kitchen

I'm leading a very quiet life at the moment. We were very lucky with the sunny day on Tuesday; ever since then, it's been raining. And as I'm still trying to shake off this cold, I'm reluctant to go outside more than necessary and my blip mojo is non-existent.

This morning I dropped S off in Lézignan in the pouring rain; he's off to the Pyrenees, where it's sunny and snowy. After a bit of shopping for basics, I went home and lit the fire before spending much of the day sitting next to it reading, with a cat on my lap and plenty of paper hankies. I did stir myself to make some bread though; we'd run out, so instead of making sourdough, I did my default quick bread: brown rolls flavoured with honey, courtesy of my lovely Italian baking book. And at least I managed a blip for once. I think this evening will involve more reading and a DVD ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.