Sea View

It says something about our day yesterday that the only photographs HarlingDarling and I had in our respective cameras were from the state owned alcohol monopoly. She has written about this and the rest of the day in her blip so I won't repeat here.
I'm calling this blip "sea view" because that is what you see behind Jan.  The sea runs through the center of town and the posts you can see sticking out of the ice mark the deeper water for the boats passing by in summer.  There's often a current flowing by here so you never see anyone out on the ice here.
We drove to Sundsvall partly to pick up the car and partly so I could have my shoulder treated by our friend and acupuncturist Lars. He  started with acupuncture, moved onto laser treatment, and finished with cranial osteopathy.  It felt good and was an effective treatement and when we drove home I had measurably more movement and less pain, which meant I also slept more soundly than I have since injuring the shoulder. Now I have to be careful when we are away skiing this weekend, and return on Tuesday for another treatment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.