An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Weel done, Cutty-Sark!

David and I thought we would head to Broadslap Farm Coffee Shop for lunch as it would also give us the chance to let Lola have a bit of a walk about without meeting other dogs.  When we got to the turn off for the farm track there were guys putting a sign up saying Closed Till March.  Turns out they've had a bad flood :-(

Headed back to our favourite Deli and David had haggis, Italian style.  Seemed apt with it being Robert Burns' 259th birthday.  I also decided to blip the lovely memorial to local witch Maggie Wall as a nod to the bewitching witch (d'ya see what I did there?) in Burns' wonderful work Tam O'Shanter

I spent the rest of the afternoon in the study sorting through photos that I want to frame.  I finally managed to get photos into one of Alan's photo frames that's made up of 6 frames.  I am sure there's another two multi-aperture frames in the loft, just need to get David to find them.  Hoping Alan will want to put them on his wall in his new sitting room.

Tomorrow I hope to start filling photo frames for the rest of the house.  The new radiator covers have given me lots of new display space :-))

Happy Birthday Rabbie 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.