View from my Bed

I know today turned out to be far better weatherwise than this photo suggests, but it's how the day began. As a photo, it's not ever so successful in what I wanted to show, but it is meant to be dark with silhouettes.

If you'd like something more jolly, how about this one at the hairdresser's where they're already gearing up for Valentine's Day, or Basil getting tlc from Daz, and finally, some gorgeous daffs in the window of Delice Deli where Basil and I went for lunch. Baz got some biscuits.

By the end of the afternoon, despite trekking around Loughborough, I began to feel that the tightness on my chest from the flu was lifting, which is a very good thing.

Stir fry for tea. I found some gluten free, high protein noodles in Sainsburys which seem to be made mostly of fish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.