Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Keepin' it simple

Decided to just keep it simple today, which in our yard usually equates to a Downy Woodpecker or a Tufted Titmouse.  Both jumped in front of the camera, but I had a slight preference for this shot because I like the bokeh created by the light coming through the trees.  And, of course, I'm kind of a sucker for a woodpecker.

Interestingly, I've already started hearing a little bit of drumming coming from the woods which is the first indication that woodpecker hearts may be turning towards love.  Which can only mean that spring will, once again, arrive here in New Jersey.  Just not in the next month.

Hubs and I are going to try to get out for a quick 2 miles this afternoon if he can get off the phone long enough.  It's cold, but sunny, so relatively okay for a walk.

Thanks for the kind words to the Tinies.  They are all full of themselves now, planning their next Big Move.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.