Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Toot Toot

A total emergency-blip today.  By the time I realized I hadn't gotten a shot yet, the light was already slipping away so I ran outside and waited the requisite minute or so for a nuthatch to show up, making his adorable toot-toot noise.  Click, click - done.  This is a male white-breasted nuthatch, one of my regular yard birds.

Bestie Ellen and I had a  great time today - first getting luxurious hot-stone pedicures and then lingering over lunch.  When we got back here, she realized that our mutual friend's son (and former Olympian) was skating in the US Figure skating Championships today so we plunked ourselves in front of the TV (and the fire) and watched the event.  Happy to sat that Nate and his partner carried off a Bronze in the Pairs Free Style, a very big accomplishment.

Hubs and I have a quiet evening planned - just the two of us as SIL is going out with friends.  Nice to have a night just to ourselves.  Tomorrow we'll have MIL over and also, hopefully, have a chat with my parents in the morning.  

Thanks for the encouraging words and congratulations yesterday.  I am definitely beyond thrilled by the photography wins - a great affirmation.  As for the blues, time with my bestie sure helped, along with your many kind words - thank you.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.