Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

In and around Humshaugh

The jet lag lingers and I woke at 0330am, feeling ready to start my day! This time I managed to sleep again for a couple of hours. 

It's been a grey, damp day following a lot of rain. This afternoon I went for a short walk, through very muddy fields, managing to avoid a very friendly, but very muddy, labradoodle.

Outside M and S's house I noticed this interesting head. S did a Fine Art degree a few year's ago. At one point, their garden shed was covered in feathers!

Now if this face was outside a house in Myanmar, I think it would be there to protect the residents from evil spirits. Some animism remains, even when people are Christian or Buddhist.

I've been trying to make sure I have transferred all the Myanmar images to the new computer and looking through some of them. I need to do a serious cull before I go much further.

Mum and I are going to catch up on recorded TV, that's if I'm not asleep almost immediately!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.