The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Still crazy, after all these years

L to R: Elspeth, me, Mandy and Haidi. Posing beside a fake standing stone on a national trail in Holland.

This particular grouping hadn't been together since 1981. The other three school mates had seen each other in Perthshire over the years, but I became the Lesser Spotted Woodpecker(s).

Now Mandy lives in Holland, Elspeth in Perthshire, Haidi is considering a move overseas, and I am in England. We must get together and laugh more often. I'm definitely going back to Amsterdam, too!

So much happened today. I will write more later. I am at Gatwick airport, but I need ro keep moving so I don't fall asleep and miss my train...

Update: for the full description of Sunday, see Monday's entry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.