Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Botanical engineering

Feeling rather tired today I went for an inside shot.  I had planned to post in colour (see Extra if you prefer things this way) but when I converted it, it took my breath away.  What a magnificent piece of botanical engineering it is!  Colour of course seduces, but it's the form and tones I think so wonderful.  I particularly like the flat dark anthers, like beavers' tails.

When I did get into town (to buy my old gent's birthday present) I ran into a friend from long ago.  We landed up once again having a long coffee session.  Lovely to catch up, but also sad.  Life can be so tough, can't it?

Thank you to all of you who commented and gave opinions on yesterday's.  That was really so helpful and pointed out several things I hadn't thought through.  How kind you are.

Happy Monday evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.