Two views in one day

Another lovely sunrise, which I saw more of today as I left a little later. I was surprised that the traffic was actually quite light. I did stop for this photo (top) just outside Sustead. It was much pinker in the flesh, but the phone hasn't done a bad job.

Work has been busy but at lunchtime Carol and I headed out towards Riverside along King Street. Somewhere I blipped quite often in 2015/16 when I was fixated with the Courts and Yards of Norwich. It is being developed a lot along the river, with very expensive apartments. At the far end we crossed the bridge over the river at Carrow Road then walked back alongside the river. There I took my second photo.

We kept going as we were determined to go over the 2 mile mark. We were warm when we got back having done 2.46 miles in 40 minutes.

I didn't leave until 5. Work is piling up with lots of retirements through redundancy in March. On the bus now. Nothing planned for the evening, so the world is my lobster...as Del boy would say!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.