An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Channeling...

His inner Doyle :-))

I couldn't resist blipping this photo of David that neither of us had seen till yesterday!  It was sent to us by his cousin Ian who I think found it when clearing out his Dad's house (David's uncle Hugh who recently passed away.)  We reckon he was about 15 at the time and it was taken when he was up staying with his uncle Hugh and aunt Margaret when they lived in Banchory.   Ian was the driver and his recollection is the photo was taken at Cairn o' Mount.  Oh how it has made us laugh! 

I was up and out the door into the rain this morning by 9am.  Had my annual MOT with the Practice Nurse at the Health Centre.  I had a fasting blood test so was glad my appointment was so early.  I rarely eat breakfast before 11am but when I know I can't have it, I want it!  

What fun she had getting blood from me.  They don't call me The Stone for nothing!  Two attempts in my right arm and one attempt in my left arm failed to deliver any blood.  She finally managed to get some from the back of my right hand.  My blood pressure was fine but I think hers was slightly elevated by the end of the appointment!  :-))

David is out tonight so Lola and I are having a girl's night.  She's been an absolute sweetie,  playing fetch, playing in her water dish, and snoozing in the boot room with her nose pressed against the back door so she knows the exact moment her beloved daddy returns :-)) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.