No1

An evening step out to meet the Pensioner Crew, augmented now by young Lester who has joined the happy slackers. And Gregor and Rikus were away over at table in the corner; I went over to say hello and was greeted like a returning conquering hero. They were both totally bladdered I quickly realised. Nice to be so flattered though. Later they made their way out and F called over to Rikus to come and join us. “Noooo” I hissed at her, “he’s paddled.” So of course he came over and joined us anyway. He wasn't as bad as I thought - he was able to sit on his stool without falling off, though having his arm round my shoulders probably helped.
In other news, I see the blip community is sending cuddly toy dogs round to presumably photograph and then pass on. The SK suggests we kidnap them and send a ransom note and severed paw. Sometimes, I worry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.