Pictorial blethers

By blethers

I've looked at life from both sides now ...

I rather like this photo, more of less cutting out the originals of the reflections in what I now think of as the oligarch's lake at Knockdow - gives a crazy, through-the-looking-glass feel to it. A walk that began in full sun, with snowdrops blooming (extra photo)  in the garden of a cottage which stood empty for ages - I often wondered if I should buy it, but not at this end of life - which is now owned and being lovingly restored by its friendly owners; a walk that ended in cloud - is this the next front coming in? But out of the wind, for about twenty minutes, it felt warm(ish) and Spring-like.

I've mentioned the owner of the artificial lake before, so I'll not go into it now; suffice to say that the gates are still heavily padlocked and there was smoke rising from the chimney ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.