Quay Street

This morning I took a run on a course I have done relatively rarely; through the University precinct and down to Quay Street. On the way down Symonds Street I went past Loafers, a series of small sculptures on round-topped plinths. I posted a photo of part of the series on 30 March 2012. This morning I saw that someone had added to the humanoid featured in that blip, what appeared to be an origami inspired paper long stemmed white rose. I have added that to my blipfolio for interested viewers.

As I continued on, the sun rose and was fully up by the time I reached Quay Street, by which time it was dazzlingly bright. To avoid being blinded, I shifted slightly and liked the street scene so produced. Including the runner on the right. He was accompanied by a young woman, and in preventing my hurriedly taken shot from appearing too lopsided, the straightening process censored her.

Other than straightening, I have made a slight reduction in the depth of the shadow in order to bring the runner out of the murk.

There followed a long and at times interesting day. S and I have arrived back at the apartment. She is poetising and I am blipping after a chill out on a crossword puzzle. A glass of Merlot/Malbec from Mangawhai beckons with dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.