Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Neighbor-wary

I hope I'm not too late to get in on MonoMonday's theme of  "rhymes with February."

Ken and his wife are brand new residents of the neighborhood, living directly across the street from me.  Last week, they threw a party.  I don't generally mind loud music; I am often guilty of cranking it up myself.  Unfortunately, it reached a point when I couldn't stand my heart thumping anymore: I called the Sheriff's department to ask them to turn it down a bit.

I felt so guilty after having talked with Ken about it that I brought them a nice bottle of scotch.  Today I heard him strumming on his guitar and singing softly.  I went over to compliment him and play nice.  I think we're going to be fine neighbors after having stating out a bit wary of each other.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.