Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

The Evening Mountains

The Santa Rita mountains may not be the largest range, nor the highest.  But they are not known throughout southern Arizonan as the scenic Santa Ritas for nothing.  As the sun sets, the shade of the mountains become pink.  In fact, there's a little rhyme about it that many of the residents of this retirement town take to heart: when the mountains turn pink, it's time to drink.

I rescheduled my vacation in these very mountains from March 2-6 to April 2-6. It's my hope that my fractured ankle will be much further along.  I spoke with my brother and he is going to change his flight.  He seemed surprisingly okay with that.  Maybe he's just happy to be able to escape the weather in Buffalo for a week, any week.

I've spent the last 5+ hours going through and reading all 119 mono Monday entries.  I'll post the results tomorrow (Thursday) but a few people (in the U.S.) will have to wait until this time tomorrow night to officially receive their hearts because I have to wait for replenishment.

Pun-ometry :
Q: What did the triangle say to the circle?
A: You're so pointless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.