Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Mono Monday: Tension

First let me say PLEASE don't report this photo as inappropriate. I do hope it doesn't offend.  Please keep on reading.

My idea for the theme this morning was tension between two people.  Maybe two hands with (index) fingers wagging at each other or any variation of it.  Perhaps arm wrestling.

I had two hand models: Mom and Kay, her caregiver.  Kay was more than willing to participate but I don't think Mom was getting the gist of what I was trying to do. Sometimes it's hard to reason with someone with dementia and they just want to play. She gladly gave me the finger three times (laughing, of course) before I finally took her picture, which was what she was trying to provoke me into doing.

I guess you can consider this a form of tension between a daughter who is trying to take a serious photograph and her frisky Mom intent on not letting her do it. 
Again, sorry if it offends anyone but to know her is to love her.
Heck of a way to start the month as MM host.

Question of the day:
If Apple made a car, would it have Windows?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.