Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Blowing In

Wow, you guys.  Thank you so much for the past two days of comments, hearts and stars.  I think this is the first time I've had two blips in the top twenty at the same time.  I wish I could thank everyone individually.  I tried...see below.

A cold front blew in today with the weirdest clouds I have ever seen. They were curved - almost curled. And they were in all directions of the sky.  I put a different view in as an extra.

The coldest air since 2013 is supposed to be over us through the next couple of days...and I didn't have the energy to go out and cover my young plants. Tonight's projected low is 24°/-4.4° is likely to take the life of several plants in my yard alone.  Native desert plants are hardy and can withstand this kind of cold most of the time.  But those are the ones which grew naturally where they are in the desert.  Re-located or human grown native plants (used in landscaping) are much more vulnerable, especially when they are young.  It's not quite 7 pm and the temperature has already reached the freezing point and it's too dark to do anything about them now.  I'll need to make some nectar for the morning because it will be frozen.

I did virtually nothing today. Got out of bed around 1 pm, texted a little with WVgirl and tried to catch up on a few journals but pooped out after about six. 

While I was in the middle of texting my buddy, the doctor called.  "The CT scan didn't show much of anything," she said, and "wasn't prepared to make a final diagnosis." We're going to monitor the situation.  That was reassuring (not).  She gave me this one-dose antibiotic that I never heard of so I've taken that. She's still thinking it's the cystitis stuff but doesn't want to commit to anything, especially because of other symptoms I'm experiencing.  I do have to get out tomorrow because I'm scheduled for physical therapy.  One day at a time.

Lastly, a note from 60plus: 
Sue  has some unexpected stuff to deal with, so I’ve (60plus) volunteered to take over as host this month. I’ll keep to the same themes, so the rest of the month goes as follows:

Monday 10 February 2020 “Looking In” #MM316
Monday 17 February 2020 ”Looking Up” #MM317
Monday 24 February 2020  “Looking Down” #MM318

I’ll (60plus) try to post hearts and honourable mentions on the Wednesday or Thursday each week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.