Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Looking Out

I was having trouble with my iPhone camera and who better to ask for a suggestion than a young person. She was a stranger so I explained to her what I was trying to do. I  had several ideas for today’s mono Monday theme of “looking out. “ After we talked for a few minutes she volunteered to model for me.

I discovered that this iPhone can take both high key and low key mono portraits (the previous model had only low key) so we tried all sorts of poses. She was having a blast. For my blip of looking out, I chose this high key shot of her looking out the Walgreens window. We had to stop playing because her grandma sent her to buy combs.  I’ll toss in a low key extra. Thanks to SueMiddleton for hosting.

I felt so sick this morning that I couldn’t wait for my Tuesday appointment with my kidney doctor so they let me come in this morning. I had a CT scan later to rule out, among other things, kidney stones. More lab tests, too. I have been diagnosed with something called interstitial cystitis. It’s a pretty crappy, painful and incurable thing. Imagine the feeling of having a constant UTI.  There’s no cure but some lifestyle and dietary changes might help.

People have said, “What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger.”  Don’t know about that because it’s all wearing me out. Lots of rest tomorrow (I hope).  Maybe it will help me walk without giant ouchies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.