Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Raining Fire

Today's sunrise over the mountains was unusual: weird or brilliant depending upon your point of view. Picking the title was easy.

I had to set out early for a rare in-person appointment in Tucson. I use a mandibular device for a sleep disorder which needed adjustment. I haven't had a sleep study in years so tonight I have to do one at home. It has an alien look and feel about it.
So it was 70 miles round trip for today, another 70 tomorrow to return the test, and once again on Monday for the results.

This afternoon I participated in the Zoom camera club bird photography group. I also had a therapy appointment. I needed a break so I called my non-tech friend to meet me at Dairy Queen.  She pulled into a space backwards and I went in forward, a proper distance apart. We had a nice talk. It was a perfect day for ice cream. It got up to 79°/26° which may have tied a record.

It was a day overflowing with mixed moods from beginning to end. Peacefulness, anxiety, anger, frustration, then circling back to peace and quiet.  

Music Trivia: I missed it, but 15 January was the 50th anniversary of this iconic song hitting #1 on the Billboard charts. I always ramp it up as much as I can so no one can hear me singing along.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.