Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Ollie

I'm finally caught up.  If you're interested, take a peek at my two back blips, starting with these wildflowers.

Ollie is a little western screech owl.  He hangs out in my neighbor's Giant Saguaro.  The cavity is way up high.  The only time I ever see him is during the winter when the sun is out.  He pokes his head through the cavity in the cactus to bask in the warmth.

I am still feeling under the weather and had to cancel my little Super Bowl party.  A couple of pizzas were already ordered and paid for so when the delivery guy came, I asked him to bring them my neighbor's house.  

No pizza for me but I did keep my M&Ms and enjoyed the Kansas City Chiefs pull off the win.  I loved the half-time show, which I think is only the second time I've said that (the first was Prince).  J Lo and Shakira were fabulous.

I hope to get some decent sleep tonight.  While I doubt that will happen, I'll slip under the covers thinking optimistically.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.