Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Groundhog Day

This is not a groundhog.  It is a bunny (deal with it).  I wish to thank it for showing up in my yard on this auspicious day.

This morning Punxutawney Phil predicted we will have an early spring.  I read in the paper this morning that he has a prediction success rate of less than 30% but since the goofy tradition started in the 19th Century, it's one of those things which will probably continue ...as long as there are middle-aged men in Pennsylvania willing to dress up in top hats, coats and tails on frigid winter mornings.

Today's giggle (or groan):
Q: What did Punxutawney Phil really say when he stuck his head out of the ground?
A: I'm a rodent not a meteorologist!
-------------------------------------------

I'd write another Groundhog Day joke but it'll seem like you heard it before.

PS  Thanks for keeping my sunset on the Popular page.  I truly appreciate all the stars and faves on that - and every other blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.