Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Not Such A Super Sunday

As you can see, ICK!  I don't mind rain because in the desert we can use all we can get.  I just don't like rain during the day and when it's barely 60°/16° outside.  I know, most people would kill for that temperature in the middle of the winter...but ICK!

We had pizza just a few nights ago so I wasn't going to do that to watch the Super Bowl.  So, I braved the ICK! and picked up a few tacos and chips.  We missed the first quarter and part of the second, which was no great loss, because I got the start time wrong.  Dang time zones. 

When my team isn't playing in the big game (not since 1994) which sadly they lost so I like to watch for the commercials.  There were three that made us laugh like crazy.  
Bubly starring Michael Bublé
The closer talker (Colgate) with Luke Wilson
Bowl Cuts  Bud Light
I also thought the Washington Post ad Democracy Dies in Darkness was awesome.

Food for thought:
A lot of people cry when they cut onions. The trick is not to form an emotional bond.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.