The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

99,000 Miles

World's worst photo. I took it at a stop light with my phone and then the light changed so I had to take off. I don't know about you but I have a certain fascination with numbers and regularly check my odometer to see what is happening there. Earlier today I saw 98989 and was delighted to catch it. Then this evening driving home from the concert I happened to look down and there it was, 99000. I'm happy that my little 2005 Prius just keeps on keeping on. (Slight tap on the head with knuckles - knock wood) 

Meanwhile I had a nice day today. I went to the annual condo association meeting at 9:00 am this morning. I like our board. They work together and are cooperative. And they seem to be doing a bang up job. I feel very lucky about that.

I was tired because I got an unexpected call around midnight last night. It was okay and I enjoyed talking with my friend until 1:00 am. But... it made for a less rested morning. Shouldn't happen again as my friend is a lot clearer about our one hour time difference. And I know to log off the site where we became friends so he won't think I'm up and online. 

I tackled the tax problem again today and made some good headway. It helps to be in a more settled mood. This time I had a more successful strategy for getting the information together. Still more to do but I'm moving forward.

I picked up my brother and sister-in-law and the airport and took them to their car so they could drive home. And I took a little drive by the lake house since I was in the neighborhood. I could see furniture inside. Good. Hope the new owners are enjoying the place.

Did more tax stuff and then went over to Helena's. We had dinner together and then went to a wonderful concert at WWU. The Intersection Trio. It was so much fun and they are so good! It was sponsored by the Bellingham Festival of Music and WWU Performing Arts.

Now I'm home and soon will drift off the bed. It's been a long but good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.