Seeing my dad in the evening

This morning went a little wrong! I overheard my alarm, actually three consecutive alarms!!! I only woke up at 4:25 am! Taxi was booked for 4:40 am. Luckily the shock did wake me up immediately and I managed to be ready within 15 minutes carrying my coffee to the taxi. Jack was already waiting and we drove to the airport. Fortunately Jack was quiet this morning, I could not have survived a chatty Jack within 20 minutes of getting up. We also chose to not sit together, but the lady at the check-in put Jack a row behind/in front of me for both flights.
We arrived in FRA just after 11 am and I picked the car while Jack waited for his case.
First this we had was breakfast and coffee in the airport, then we drove to the office to prepare for tomorrows meeting with the teams.
When I opened my laptop it was again not starting up. Same as last week. I was not happy - f not close to freaking out. Fortunately I had sent the draft presentation to everyone already and they could start working while I was franticly trying to get the IT guys on the phone. The laptop started up at some time, not sure why, but it was not stable. Our two UK IT guys are in London and Aberdeen. In the end we decided that I would be going to Aberdeen on Thursday to let Ian have a look at the machine and see if it can be fixed. I booked my train tickets online immediately! So I am going to the North East on Thursday.
I managed to take part in the remainder of the preparations and we finished at 7 pm. I dropped Jack at the hotel and drove to see my father and Christina. We started with champagne as usual.
Christina had again cooked wonderful food and we had a good evening. My dad is not doing too well unfortunately. I am so sad to see that. Currently no treatment seems to make him feel better. However, it was good to see both and he was happy that I was there.

The blip is my dad - he always manages to look good in photos :) despite not feeling well at all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.