A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Last play

with Granny for a little while.

She was on the quilt playing after breakfast with granny in charge whilst mummy and daddy went up onto the moor for a run.  A lovely morning, the nicest since we've been here but it is very windy. Lots of people out though enjoying Sunday and I think it's maybe the start of half term in some places.
Lots of smiles for granny this morning.

I wanted to show this as the ball - Fisher Price role poly chime ball - is well over 40 years old. I'm sure lots of you will recognise it. It was originally my niece and nephews and then it was passed on to my children, now over 30 years ago.

I brought it with me for Eda to play with and she loves pushing it and kicking it. A bit young for it still but she will soon be making her way towards it so she is taking it home with her.

Had homemade Leek and Potato soup for lunch and we are just waiting for the dishwasher to finish before we all head home.

Really enjoyed this little family break away. We've celebrated Grace's birthday and they have had three days to have a lie in in the morning and have a run together.
Needless to say I've had a lovely time with Eda.

Extra - the view from the back bedroom looking over the valley formed by West Beck to Egton Bridge in the far distance. A very pretty area. You may just be able to make out some Alpacas in the field. There are 8 of them plus a horse. I was also watching a pheasant this morning from the bedroom and Chris saw a hare at the front of the house lit up by the security lights last night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.