Tiny Tiger Takes a Walk on the Wild Side

We've had snow on the ground for a while now. The very good news is that it is covered in millions upon millions - and yes, I do mean millions - of BUNNY tracks! We know we have at least one rabbit, possibly more.

They have been keeping a very low profile, much to my husband's chagrin. And yes, he takes little bunny-snacks out for it/them every single day. While the snacks routinely disappear, alas, no rabbit in our yard has ever become as friendly to humans as the famous (and beloved) Mini Bunzini.

Tiny Tiger had gotten wind of the fact that Wild Animals were living in our yard and he decided to go out and investigate. So he went to a spot in the yard that was just COVERED in bunny tracks, and sat in wait, as I monitored the scene with my camera.

I could say Tiny Tiger was "hunting wabbits," but that's not exactly how it was. For one, he would never HARM a bunny; the only shooting that occurs on this acre is with a camera. And two, he is much, MUCH smaller than any of our bunnies might be.

So if any sort of tussle broke out, Tiny Tiger would likely be the one to get the worst end of things! Is that a tiny worry-frown on your face there, Bud? I promise I'll defend you if any bunnies attack!

Tiny Tiger also looked around the yard and found some "bunny sign" (aka, bunny poo!), which is very definitive indicator that there are rabbits about. We did take a photo of that, but I thought the sight of bunny poo might be too shocking for some gentle souls out there.

So here is a picture of Tiny Tiger, as he takes a walk on the wild side. The little sign in front of him on the Tiger-mobile was placed there courtesy of my husband; no, I don't know where he got it, but it definitely helped describe the scene.

The song, of course, is Lou Reed, with Walk on the Wild Side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.