Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Lady Beetle Singles Skating

Definitely some of the most beloved of all AOG events are the figure skating competitions.  Team Canada Goose usually puts in a good showing from various stadiums around the northern hemisphere, but it's rare that we see Team Lady Beetle in these events.  

As you can imagine, the crowd went wild when Lucinda of Team Lady Beetle took to the practice rink today.  Every breath was held as she carefully took her position on the ice, waving a delicate antenna at the crowd.  She took several minutes to compose herself before taking off across the ice.  She qualified for the Lady finals handily but will she take the Gold?  Only time will tell...

Technical stuff:  I found a sluggish but very alive lady beetle climbing the curtains in the living room.  Quickly I scooped her up, put her on my bit of mirror in the soft box, madly attached the macro lens to the D750, followed by a frenzied rush to find my ring light,tripod and extension tubes.  Miraculously, she didn't fly off until after I managed to get about 20 shots.  

Do stop in and see yesterday's fabulous athletes/events at #2018AOG11.  Remember to tag your entries with 2018AOG(date)!

By the way, I wish I was still in Florida where it is much warmer!

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.