Minimal

Minimal enjoyment on the walks today - the wind was cutting and freezing to the marrow. At lunchtime it was hard trying to walk against it.

On 24th of January I took a shot of a branch in the river whilst it was in spate  -- this morning the branch was still there but the water was reduced.

SWMBO dragged herself out of bed this morning to go down to the undertakers with a couple of items that are to go in her mother's coffin for the actual funeral tomorrow.

Then it was back home to bed where she has remained all day bringing up anthing she swallowed .... so the antibiotics will be having no effect!
It will take a small miracle for her to be well enough tomorrow morning to make the funeral.

I have done some printing of pictures of the relatives to send off to those who do not use e-mails etc -- the rest will get them by electronic means.

I have also got a half decent scanner which I will use to finally convert some of my father's slides. I have been putting that off because it will be a mamoth task..

Camera club competition tonight and it turns out I submitted two images in the wrong categories (that is what you get for printing the images meant for the project section - just to compare!).
When the judge announced that he liked "different and quirky" images I thought I might get away with it.
It turns out he doesn't and I didn't.
It also turns out he doesn't actually 'Look' at pictures properly either.
I gave up and left.
Why should I waste my time with somebody who doesn't actually spend time looking at images and then talk absolute drivel and be completely blinkered 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.