White Feather

The monsters were up at 06.50 this morning.
SWMBO still wasn't well so the monsters were left watching a film while I went out (in the foul weather) to walk PD.
We cut the walk short and when we were most of the way home I got a call from SWMBO saying to get home ...... and then hung up!
That had me in a bit of a panic.
I almost killed myself getting back and was told she had an appointment with the doctor!
It was just about me that needed the doctor!
Given antibiotics for her "fruity cough".
She went back to bed and I was left with two absolute horrors who spent the rest of the day niggling each other and just being wee sh1ts.
I left them to it for a while and went to the diningroom and took pictures of the oil burner with is a couple of feathers in a bottle of oil .....one white and the other blue.
I couldn't resist a shot in the fruit bowl either.

When the wee buggers continued with their behaviour I took them to the climbing centre (which was heaving) to gift them a harness from No1 son's room.
While there we had a drink and cake (not that they deserved it) and watched the climbers.
There was a "vertical mile" climb of charity ....... in kilts! - some kids about 5 years old doing really well and a party of older gents.
When Squirrel saw this chap she came out with "Look at that old man. You could do that Granddad".
No I flaming couldn't!
Because I refused to pay for them to go and have a session they insisted I take a picture of them climbing outside .
Fair enough!

A stop at the canal basin and a walk onto the aquaduct (and a veiled threat as to the height) failed to stop their bickering.

Now they are home, SWMBO is fed and back in bed I am going to have a drink - or two.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.