Rock Art

Finely Balanced

I'm off to the Netherlands in ten days time for a workshop and to show off the state of this project I'm currently working on. Over the last couple of days all the hard work of the previous few weeks has begun to come together and the application is now taking shape. I do quite enjoy this stage, where you suddenly start getting a lot to show for your efforts. Trouble is, as the interface comes together, it also tends to reveal issues you didn't previously know about, so although the design is working out well I've come across things I hadn't considered and it feels like I've actually gone backwards today. It's just the name of the game, but that clock is ticking away all the time. I'm beginning to feel quite a bit of pressure.

The promised misty morning never really materialised and I ended up being a little slow getting out of the house. For once I wasn't in tune with the weather. It clouded over just as I left for a little run and began to clear again just as I got back! This cairn, which can be seen on the skyline from the town, has been in a sorry state for most of the summer. I kept thinking that I'd love to find the time to build it back up. Well, someone clearly has, and a mighty fine job they've done too. It's a work of art. I had to blip this today for the record, not expecting it to look like this for long.

Can I take this opportunity to again thank those of your have conferred hearts and left lovely comments in the last week. It offends my sense of etiquette that I haven't responded but I'm having to be very disciplined with blip at the moment. This is a very important deadline. Once it's passed I'm fully expecting life to get a little easier. Well ... I have to live in hope!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.