Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

It's 'flu!

Oh the ghastly torture caused by full blown influenza. I hoped never to experience it again in my lifetime, but here I am with a gut wrenching cough, aches and pains all over, a bursting head and hot pins in my eyes.

From being a small child I have been very susceptible to a high temperature. I used to have visual hallucinations then and frighten my parents. M & B 693, a sulphonamide, was the only antibiotic available for bouts of tonsillitis.

As an adult, I have rigors when I have a fever and so it was last night and tonight. I've been lying in a darkened room and did not even have the energy to check emails, much less take photographs. Today's image is my distorted view of the wall of my bedroom.

Horrid images whirl through my mind and I apparently talked some gibberish.

Once the temperature subsides I'm much better again.

Not surprisingly, this is a back blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.