Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Kate takes a run at it!

Today's long walk was from the village of Birtley. It's a pristine village, just a few miles from here. I could not help but think that we made it rather untidy with all our cars!

There were 30 walkers, ably led by Peter and Jennifer. The sun shone and the temperatures reached the low teens. I carried my coat in my rucksack all day.

It has been raining a lot over the last few days, so there was a lot of mud to negotiate. This is one such section.

As always, the day was a cheerful one as we chatted, laughed and joked our way around the route.

(Tonight, I am trying to understand why the leak of information is so much more important than whether the man was negotiating inappropriately with the Russians, and lying about it. I am on a different wavelength.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.