SILLY ME

In Helmarshausen stands a tower, one can climb this tower, or till the little balcony or to the top.
Since some time I had this idea to show a silly photo of me standing at the balcony. The last weeks it had been too cold, but today I made a middle aged hat from a abstract chalk drawing, and made a plait or what should look like a plait of three shawls. I could pose either as Anne, the brave sister of the last woman who was married with Bluebeard, who climbed the tower and looked in the distance if she could see their brothers arriving for their rescue. In my youth the sentence was: Zuster Anna, ziet ge al iets komen? Sister Anne, do you see something arriving?
This fairy tale was written by Charles Perrault (1697 first edition of Contes de ma mere l'Oye).
And the other theme was the long hair that Rapunzel let down for the prince, who could them climb towards her,
This fairy tale in the collection of the Brothers Grimm, was originally written by Friedrich Schulz in 1790.
We drove to Helmarshausen in the afternoon. When we came to the entrance of the tower it was locked with some wooden planks.
Bad luck! But when we had walked back to the dike from where Piet Hein should have taken the photo, we saw some persons near the tower.
And quickly I walked back to ask if we still could climb the tower.
It turned out that it was closed for public during the weekend, but apart of that. it is was too dangerous to climb the outward staircase, much too slippery.
It seemed to me that I could manage if I would hold the rail firmly.
And they let me go! They seemed interested in the kind of photo we wanted to take.
So Piet Hein walked back to the dike, and I climbed the stairs till I reached the balcony.
It was rather narrow to stand there and not let my hat fall down, and the plait came down and I held it with my hand preventing to slip to the ground.
It was a funny adventure, and I came safely down again.
In the extra I show another capture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.