A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Out of my comfort zone!

Mono is definitely out of my comfort zone as is street photography. I tried to combine the two today for the mono Monday challenge by taking my camera with me to Bingley to do a bit of shopping.

It was damp and miserable and everyone seemed to have their back to me huddled up against the wet. I was leaving the shopping centre when I spotted an old lady getting into a taxi. Her shopping is hooked on her walking frame, which presumably would be loaded into the back. Don't really know why but I quite liked the shape and composition of this.
Good to see she was still getting out with a degree of independence, no doubt this will come to us all to a degree.

Thank you KangaZu for challenging me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.