EMMA

The Mono Monday challenge today is " out of your comfort zone". Thanks to KangaZu to for hosting. I did think of posting a selfie but the result was not fit to be inflicted on anyone.  So I really stepped out of my comfort zone and asked Emma if I could take her photo.  Not something I was comfortable with but of course she was Ok about it.  Emma is the lovely lady who runs the Fitness Class I go to every Monday at The Community Centre in my village.  Its for over 50's but most of the people who go are much older.  This class is actually 1 year old today - and I am the only member who has been going since the beginning.  Emma and her husband run numerous classes every day of the week around the local area. Before she comes to my class she has already done three others.  Busy lady.

By the way if you think you can spot part of the Angel of the North on the wall behind Emma then you are right.  That wall is full of paintings of local landmarks which were done by The Art Club which meets in the building.  I have added a photo of part of the wall in my Extras. 

After Fitness Class I nipped to Tesco before coming home. Then later on I went out again to my Slimming World class.  I hoped I would be back in my target range and I was - but only just.  Hopefully next week I can get at least a pound off.  Not many stayed to the meeting but it was enjoyable as usual.  Lots of good weight losses this week.

The weather today has been terrible - very foggy and rainy the whole day. 

Steps today - 14,783

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.