ALL PACKED AND CHECKED IN.....

…..and now in limbo for the rest of the day before an early bedtime tonight because we need to be up at 5.00 a.m. tomorrow morning.

That means we’ve got time to clear out the fridge, hoover, dust, clean windows, do the washing and ironing, tidy the house, mow the lawn, dig the garden and clean the car - well if you believe that we'll be doing any of that, you're quite wrong - we are now officially in holiday mode!

We still can’t believe it’s happening and as everything is done, we might even go out for a walk this afternoon - well, I doubt I will be able to do 8,000 steps tomorrow - although of course, I could wander around the duty free shops and get my steps up that way, before I get on the plane.  I need to remember to change my Fitbit to ensure that it shows the right time - something else to remember!

We have plenty of books, the Crib board and a travel Yahtzee, so I think we have enough to keep us out of mischief.  I’m sure that our son will be challenging Mr. HCB to a game of Crib and Pool, and both our sons have always been very competitive so it could get interesting.  

Thank you for all your good wishes - not sure how much I will be commenting, but hope to share a few photographs.

“HAPPINESS is…..
     meeting your son
          after  not seeing him
               for almost 7 years…..
and giving him 
     the BIGGEST HUG
          in the world.”
Mr & Mrs HCB

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.