A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

A view less usual ...

of Haworth.

This is Haworth Central Park and at the bottom in Bell Isle is the location of my beautician. When I visit I like to pop up into Haworth for a blip which is usually somewhere on the cobbled Main Street.

I've long had a soft spot for the park, as with the rest of Haworth, as I used to come as a child. I noticed a few changes since my last visit at Christmas. A new roundabout at the bottom of the Brow just before you cross the railway bridge; Wharanui the NZ restaurant which has been for sale for many years has gone and someone with an art studio further up the Main Street will be opening it at Easter and there looked to be another new coffee shop called Bunny something?

I didn't hang about as it was absolutely perishing cold despite the sun. The ball sculpture you can see I. The ball is by Craig Dyson and is made entirely out of 2 pence pieces.
I know it's his as my beautician's place is in his premises and I've seen him working on pieces including the rather bizarre 'Baby of the North, he was commissioned to make, which is outside the library in the centre of Bradford.
He also makes good gin!
Had a very relaxing facial and am now gearing up to Panto mode!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.