CROCUSES

I had to post a letter before noon so I got up early ( for me ) and walked down to the village. I arrived at the post box at 11.52am.   Didn't need any shopping so I came straight home.

Not exactly straight home as I made a quick detour through the park.  I hoped there would be some flowers suitable for Flower Friday.  Good job I wasn't expecting an abundance of blooms as the ones you see above were all I found.  I saw lots of shoots just pushing through though so I guess it won't be long before there is a much better display.  Thanks as usual to  BikerBear for hosting the challenge.

( I checked online and apparently you can use crocuses or croci as the plural of crocus )
 
Its been a busy day for parcel deliveries - 5 in total.  Plus the last of my competition prize organic veg boxes.  Thankfully there was nothing out of the ordinary in the box this week - just normal winter vegetables. 

The weather today started off bright but then turned to rain.  And its been really cold.  I've had the heating on almost all day but have still felt cold.

Steps today - 8,830

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.