Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Peach Blossom Time

When we got home from Florida I could see that most of the early blooming fruit type trees were full of blooms..the wild plum trees along the road, the flowering pear along with most of the forsythia around and my bridal wreath bushes.  Buds on my dark pink azalea are ready to pop.   I wondered about the peach trees that are behind the small produce market that is a few miles from my house so I went by there on the way to the grocery store.   I could see the pink all out in the field!  The peach trees were blooming.   I drove along the side road to get to a little dirt road that surrounds the field to get some photos.   The blooms now are probably the early peaches that we can usually buy in June. Some trees were just getting buds...they will be the better, big peaches that we can usually buy in July.   

Last year, we had a couple days of snow and ice in March that pretty much destroyed the peach crop.  Keeping fingers crossed that we don't have that to happen this year!  

I really love peaches..probably my favorite fruit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.