Lichen

I always find lichen to be so much more intricate once the image is uploaded and it can be properly seen, if it wasn't for the camera lens then I would always have dismissed lichen as being uninteresting.  We've had several snow flurries today,  but as yet there's only a very light covering and because I didn't want to go out into the cold and I didn't want to bother changing the lens, I took this shot with my long lens instead of my usual macro.  I actually think it's done a better job of magnifying it so I'll try the same thing again and see if the results are consistent - of course you could say it's a case of using a sledge hammer to crack a nut.
  
Thank you mindful_life for hosting TT, sorry I couldn't come up with anything slimy. :-((.  Thank you too for the comments and stars left for yesterday's MM shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.