A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Fed up of snow Friday

No new snow today and it has stopped looking pretty.

I could have walked this morning but much as I enjoy fresh snow the -6 degrees wind chill factor, that has blown a lot of the prettier snow from the trees and bushes, put me off.

Inspired by Paula J's extra yesterday I have resurrected my sour dough starter this morning and made some dough. It still had some go in it but I'm not sure if it's enough. The other problem I find is getting out of the Banetton (shaping bowl). Not sure why but having worked a few times the last time it just stuck and I had to pull the dough out so the loaf was more of a lump. As my daughter said it still tasted good but it was disappointing.

This afternoon I've started a jigsaw of Scarborough harbour.

I've turned to indoor flowers for my blip as all the outdoor ones are buried. Three of my orchids have been in bud since Christmas and two of them have now flowered.
I liked this slightly different angle.

Hope you all have a good weekend. Most things here seem to have been cancelled and there's a possibility of more snow over night so more jigsaw I think. Have a warm and safe weekend UK blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.