Tea Tin

The only photos I took today were of things to sell on eBay!
It was a day of to-ing and fro-ing today. Mr K took the Little Misses off swimming first thing as normal. Despite hopalong Miss E having a sprained ankle which she's been suffering with all week. She'd have to be on her deathbed to miss seeing Miss A!
When I was in Bath yesterday Mrs J messaged to ask did Miss L want to go and spend the day with Little Miss E today. Of course she did!
So after swimming Mr K took Miss E to Harris + Hoole and left her with Miss A and her dad, Mr K. They came back to get me and I took Miss L to Stony Stratford to drop her off at Little Miss E's. Dropping Mr K off at Harris + Hoole on the way.
Actually I dropped him off on the roundabout near Tescos as I was running late!!
Once I'd dropped Miss L off I came home and slumped on the sofa for a few hours listing things on eBay. The cold that's been brewing for a few days has arrived with a vengeance today and I feel particularly crappy.
One of Miss E's friends had a birthday disco party this afternoon and I'd arranged with a school mum who lives nearby that she'd take Miss E with Miss C and then I'd collect them both later. So much more sensible than us both driving to the same place at the same time. 
There was a disco at school last night and Mrs C kindly bought Miss E home as I was in Bath in the car and Mr K had no means to go and get her!
My mum had kindly gone to get Miss L earlier. 
The Bongo (that isn't a Bongo) still hasn't materialised (despite being promised before Christmas) so we're still a one vehicle family. Sigh!
I realise I haven't been documenting the camper van saga (because I'm always so far behind with my Blips the detail get missed out) I'll get to it, I haven't got the energy now.
So Miss L was at Little Miss E's and Miss E was off to a party. No children in the house, woohoo!!!!!
It was nice having time alone in the house with Mr K. We go away without them but are never home together without them!
We didn't do anything more exciting than slump about on the sofa but it was nice!
Eventually Miss L was delivered home after a very lovely day with her friend and Mr K went off to get Miss E and Miss C.
I went to bed with a Lemsip and hopes that I'll feel better tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.